New book on the DAK

Book discussion and reviews related to the German military.

Moderator: sniper1shot

Fish
Contributor

New book on the DAK

Post by Fish »

Hello all, I just wanted to inform you all of my new book which will be out in late September. The book, entitled Panzer Regiment 8 in WWII, although thats not exactly what I had in mind, will be published by Schiffer Publishing. (you can find it under Mil History/Ground/German and scroll down to the P's.) I feel the book does a good job at detailing the life and times of a German Panzer regiment from its birth in 1936 to it's surrender in 1943.

I was assisted in the book by our own Tom Houlihan who did an excellent job on the maps. Thanks Tom for all your help and hard work.
In the months that follow the book's release, I look forward to your honest and expert critique of the book. I know some of you will find many faults, and as an first time writer, I look forward to them so that my follow-on projects will be that much better.

Thanks to all of you that assisted in the smallest way, either with translations or clarifications to my many questions that I posted over the years.

I also wanted to let know that although it may seem like a sell, the book, if pre-ordered thru Amazon can be purchased for roughly 37 USD instead of the cover price of 59.99 USD which you can order directly from Schiffer.

Just figured you might be interested before it hits the book stores and they make their money off if it.

Best regards to you all

Kevin
Fish
Rohrdorf Germany
HenryLee

Re: New book on the DAK

Post by HenryLee »

Dear Kelvin

I am very interested in your new book. I would like to know the size of the book (large or small format?), whether it is text or photo oriented and number of pages covering the Tunisian battles.

Regards

Henry
Fish
Contributor

Post by Fish »