can someone please help me

Questions, comments, suggestions, or problems.
Post Reply
charlieboy
Supporter
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: bromley kent england

can someone please help me

Post by charlieboy » Tue Sep 29, 2009 4:11 pm

when i post a thread
and name a source i/e a website,
like http://www.bla bla bla.com.
why does it not highlight it
sorry if this is the wrong place to ask
but what am i doing wrong?????????
best wishes
micky

phylo_roadking
Patron
Posts: 8459
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 2:41 pm

Re: can someone please help me

Post by phylo_roadking » Tue Sep 29, 2009 4:41 pm

Hmm....do they not come up in a blue colour??? Mine do! :D

Part of the problem COULD be how you put them in your posts. If you do a "Copy Shortcut" on the url in the url bar on the page you'r copying FROM....then to a "paste" here...it doesn't keep it's "status" as a url like some Fourm software packages. You still have to wrap the [url.../url] HTML tags around it, or select it and click on the [URL] button you see above the text box when you're writing a new post...to make it a VIABLE and working url again.
"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle." - Malcolm Reynolds

charlieboy
Supporter
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: bromley kent england

Re: can someone please help me

Post by charlieboy » Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:18 pm

hi phil,
thanks for your reply
that is what i am doing wrong no URL
by the way
''thats why they put rubbers on the end of pencils because people do make mistakes''
can my posts be corrected :oops:
best wishes
micky

Post Reply