Some of you have been 'forced' to create new accounts, and I just discovered why!
For some reason, with this software, if you change certain information on your profile (specifically, your e-mail address), your account is automatically inactivated until admin checks it, and re-activates it. I discovered this by accident, so I went and checked HaEn's account. His original is still there, but I remember when he changed his e-mail address. I didn't activate it, because he has another running.
Technically, it's not a glitch, per se. It's just a peculiarity of the software. So, if any of you are going to change your e-mail addresses, let me or Jason know ahead of time. That'll save you a headache.
If you change something else, and can't login, shoot us an e-mail, and we can fix it.